Listserv request- 2024 NAACCR Election Results

  • 1.  Listserv request- 2024 NAACCR Election Results

    Posted 03-06-2024 09:57 AM

    2024 NAACCR Election Results 


    The NAACCR Nominating Committee is charged with encouraging volunteers to consider serving on the NAACCR Board of Directors and to accept eligible nominations for Board elections. For 2024, there were four key leadership roles on the Board of Directors to be filled: President-Elect and three Representatives-at-Large. Additionally, this year's general election selected three people for the 2024-2025 Nominating Committee. 


    The 2023-2024 Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the newly elected candidates! 


    Newly Elected Candidates for the NAACCR Board of Directors: 




    Eric B. Durbin, DrPH, MS

    Assistant Professor, Division of Biomedical Informatics, College of Medicine

    Director, Cancer Research Informatics Shared Resource Facility, Markey Cancer Center

    Director, Kentucky Cancer Registry




    Lori Koch, BA, CCRP, ODS

    Registry Director

    Illinois State Cancer Registry, Illinois Dept. of Public Health


    Lihua Liu, PhD

    Director and Principal Investigator

    Los Angeles Cancer Surveillance Program

    Associate Professor (Clinical)

    Department of Population and Public Health Sciences

    Keck School of Medicine

    University of Southern California


    Valerie Somma, ODS

    Data Quality Unit Supervisor

    Colorado Central Cancer Registry 


    2024-2025 Nominating Committee (Chair TBD): 


    Lucinda Ham, RHIA, ODS 

    QA Manager, Missouri Cancer Registry


    Mona Highsmith, BA

    Director of Operations

    Minnesota Cancer Reporting System 


    Andrea Sipin-Baliwas, MS, ODS

    Director of Registry Operations

    Los Angeles Cancer Surveillance Program

    Department of Population and Public Health Sciences 




    On behalf of NAACCR, the Nominating Committee thanks all the nominees that took part in the 2024-2025 elections. Your willingness to take an active role in NAACCR is recognized. The work NAACCR does could not be accomplished without the volunteer efforts of the cancer surveillance community. To those that cast a ballot in this election, your thoughtfulness is appreciated. We wish all newly elected officials and committee members wonderful and productive terms!


    Heather Stabinsky, MSEd, ODS

    Nominating Committee Chair (2023-2024)

    Program Manager, Cancer Surveillance Operations

    New Jersey State Cancer Registry


    Carrie Bateman, BS

    Registry Manager

    Utah Cancer Registry  


    Mona Highsmith, BA

    Director of Operations

    Minnesota Cancer Reporting System






    Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail, including any attachments, may include advisory, consultative and/or deliberative material and, as such, would be privileged and/or confidential and not a public document. Any information in this e-mail identifying a client of the Department of Health or including protected health information is confidential. If you received this e-mail in error, you are not authorized to review, transmit, convert to hard copy, copy, or in any way further use or disseminate this e-mail or any attachments to it. You must immediately notify the sender, delete the email/attachment(s), confirm in writing to the sender that you deleted the email/attachment(s) and that you did not/will not further use or disclose the information contained in the email.