Announcing the Enrico Anglesio Prize for 2020 Virtual Competition

  • 1.  Announcing the Enrico Anglesio Prize for 2020 Virtual Competition

    Posted 07-14-2020 15:44



    Award ribbons flat icon | Flat icon, Award ribbons, Icon



    NAACCR is pleased to announce the


    Fondo Elena Moroni for Oncology,

    Torino, Italy

    Enrico Anglesio Prize,

    2020 Virtual

    Since 2006, the Enrico Anglesio Prize has been awarded to a young researcher (35 years of age, or less) who presented his/her work at a conference of the Cancer Registration field. From 2006 to 2019,  a total of 150 young researchers contested, and 21 have been declared Enrico Anglesio Laureates.


    This year, with the cancellation of the scientific conferences where the Prize was awarded, the Fondo Elena Moroni has decided to conduct a virtual edition of the that keeps the spirit of competitiveness, not only in the scientific quality, but also in the way the message is delivered and results are communicated.


    For 2020 the candidates are invited to present a written work on Cancer Epidemiology and Registration, that, in normal times, they would have presumably presented orally at a conference, and then submitted for publication on a Journal.


    A jury will select five finalists to continue to the next phase which will involve preparation of an 8 minute video presentation of their work.  The winner will receive a 500 Euro prize, and if the winning work is published within one year in a scientific journal with impact factor, the prize amount will be multiplied upon publication. The basic amount of the Prize is doubled to 1000 Euro if the work is published on a Journal with impact factor over 4.00; it is multiplied by three (reaching 1500 Euro) if the work is published on a journal with impact factor over 8.00.

    The deadline for submission of the manuscript is September 15, 2020. NAACCR members under age 35 by 11/15/2020 are eligible for the prize.  The candidate must be first or only author on the submitted paper, that has not been previously published.


    More details may be found at:


    I strongly encourage you to participate in the competition for this prestigious award.


    Betsy A Kohler

    Executive Director,